Press Releases

Friday, September 15, 2017

IOM, the UN Migration Agency, and the European Commission Directorate General for Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO), this week (13/9) launched two photo exhibits featuring Afghan migrants.

Monday, July 31, 2017

It’s World Day Against Trafficking in Persons. What do we need to do now?

By William Lacy Swing

Friday, July 7, 2017

One in six people is either a returnee or an internally displaced person (IDP) in the nine surveyed Afghan provinces

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Australia’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) today announced a new 2-year AUD 4 million (USD 3.04 million) aid package

Sunday, May 21, 2017

The UN Migration Agency (IOM) this weekend inaugurated a major expansion of its Torkham Transit Center for undocumented Afghan returnees from Pakistan.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

This week, the UN Migration Agency (IOM) completed an assessment of border management capacity at Afghanistan’s two main border crossings with Pakistan.

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

IOM released the results of its Baseline Mobility Assessment under the Displacement Tracking Matrix (DTM) in Afghanistan this week, providing a wealth of information on population movements in Nangarhar, Kunar and Laghman provinces over the past five years.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

IOM has launched a four-year, EUR 18 million project with funding from the European Commission's Directorate-General for International Cooperation and Development (DG DEVCO) to support returnees and host communities across Afghanistan.

Friday, March 10, 2017

During the first week of March 2017, IOM delivered shelter and winter supplies to 1,112 vulnerable Afghan families who returned to Nangarhar province from Pakistan.

Friday, February 24, 2017

IOM has organized an event in Kabul to recognize contributions made to the development of Afghanistan by qualified Afghans who returned from Iran through IOM’s “Return of Qualified Afghans” (RQA) programme.

Pages